We have a lot to say and so do our friends

The Snaefell Trophy

December 13, 2012

You may have seen our recent post on Instagram of our TTXGP eGrandPrix World Champion “Snaefell” trophy.  Do you know what a “Snaefell” is?  If you are a race fan, you most likely do!  The trophy is named after the Snaefell Mountain Course which is the road-racing street circuit used for the Isle of Man TT.  This race is the oldest in history, and some say the most prestigious.  The course is about 38 miles long and cuts right through town!  At speeds of up to 130 miles per hour (record set by John McGuinness), it’s quite a rush for racers and spectators.  The Snaefell Mountain Course was host to the fist zero-emissions race in 2009, where the late Mark Buckley ranked third on a Brammo e-motorcycle with a top speed of 75.35 mph and a time of 30’ 02.64.  Wow, has electric motorcycle racing come a long way in a few short years!  Team Icon Brammo’s Eric Bostrom hit a top speed of 170 mph on a Brammo Empulse RR at Daytona during the TTXGP eGrandPrix World Championship race this year.  We are already looking forward to the 2013 race season, and we bet you are too!